TA DA! New Pinafore Dresses Listed!

Well I’ve been busy this year trying to get some dresses up for sale, and it has taken almost a year to do! I started with the idea of making pinafore dresses as I love how my daughter looks in hers for school! I then progressed to dress pattern making and converting it to 5 different sizes (ladies XS-XL), choosing fabric colours and designing the patterns to sit on them. I went with a weather theme as all Brits are obsessed with the weather, I have a White Snow dress, Windy Grey, Black Sunray & Blue Rain. I’ve added some piping to the dress bodice that really makes them ‘pop’, the bodice is also lined. The back of the dressses have a ‘feature’ zip that co-ordinates with the piping. The dresses are made with a good thickness cotton twill, the grey is particularly thick and broke many a good needle! I can’t believe how long it takes for me to finish things, as it happens though I’ve been informed that pinafore dresses are in fashion now, so at least I have that to console me on being a slow worker.

As with all my Lucy Teacup clothing these are limited to 25 of each. I’ve also added a 15% discount code till Halloween on my Folksy Shop, enter code ‘SPOOKYTEACUP’ at checkout. I took them to my first market this weekend (I was sooo nervous) and the pinafore dresses were well received which was such a relief after all the work I’ve put in!

Blue Rain Pinafore
Blue Rain Pinafore
Black Sunray Pinafore
Black Sunray Pinafore
The Zip on the back of  the dresses!
The Zip on the back of the dresses!
White Snow Pinafore
White Snow Pinafore
Grey Wind Pinafore
Grey Wind Pinafore
Four Seasons dresses!
Four Seasons dresses!

Leave a comment